Minimum-Wage.us - Minimum Wage By State

Map Key - Minimum Wage Rates By State
Higher then Federal Minimum Wage
Same as Federal Minimum Wage
Lower then Federal Minimum Wage
No Minimum Wage Law

The minimum wage is the lowest hourly wage an employee can legally be paid for their work. The federal government and fourty-five of the fifty states have minimum wage laws. You can use the map above to compare state minimum wage rates across the country, and click on any state for more detailed information.

Minimum Wage By State - Updated for 2014
Click State For Details
Alabama
$7.25
Alaska
$7.25
Arizona
$7.90
Arkansas
$6.25
California
$9.00
Colorado
$8.00
Connecticut
$8.70
Delaware
$7.25
Florida
$7.93
Georgia
$5.25
Hawaii
$7.25
Idaho
$7.25
Illinois
$8.25
Indiana
$7.25
Iowa
$7.25
Kansas
$7.25
Kentucky
$7.25
Louisiana
$7.25
Maine
$7.50
Maryland
$7.25
Massachusetts
$8.00
Michigan
$7.40
Minnesota
$7.25
Mississippi
$7.25
Missouri
$7.50
Montana
$7.90
Nebraska
$7.25
Nevada
$8.25
New Hampshire
$7.25
New Jersey
$8.25
New Mexico
$7.50
New York
$8.00
North Carolina
$7.25
North Dakota
$7.25
Ohio
$7.95
Oklahoma
$7.25
Oregon
$9.10
Pennsylvania
$7.25
Rhode Island
$8.00
South Carolina
$7.25
South Dakota
$7.25
Tennessee
$7.25
Texas
$7.25
Utah
$7.25
Vermont
$8.73
Virginia
$7.25
Washington
$9.32
West Virginia
$7.25
Wisconsin
$7.25
Wyoming
$5.15
Guam
$4.10
Puerto Rico
$6.15
U.S. Virgin Islands
$6.55
District of Columbia
$8.25