Arkansas State Minimum Wage Rate 2015, 2017
Arkansas Minimum Wage 2017
Arkansas Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Arkansas Minimum Wage?
The Arkansas Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Arkansas can legally be paid. Both Arkansas and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Arkansas's is $8.50 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Arkansas Labor Laws
Arkansas Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Arkansas Minimum Wage employees earn?
Arkansas Overtime Wage Law
Arkansas Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Arkansas minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Arkansas or Federal labor law, the Arkansas Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Arkansas Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Arkansas Labor Law Posters
This professional Arkansas labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Arkansas and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2017, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.
For a 5% discount, use coupon code update2015 at checkout