Kansas State Minimum Wage Rate 2015, 2017
Kansas Minimum Wage 2017
Kansas Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Kansas Minimum Wage?
The Kansas Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Kansas can legally be paid. Both Kansas and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Kansas's is $7.25 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Kansas Labor Laws
Kansas Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Kansas Minimum Wage employees earn?
Kansas Overtime Wage Law
Kansas Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Kansas minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Kansas or Federal labor law, the Kansas Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Kansas Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Kansas Labor Law Posters
This professional Kansas labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Kansas and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2017, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.
For a 5% discount, use coupon code update2015 at checkout