Louisiana State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
Louisiana Minimum Wage 2022
Louisiana Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Louisiana Minimum Wage?
The Louisiana Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Louisiana can legally be paid. Both Louisiana and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Louisiana's is $7.25 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Louisiana Labor Laws
Louisiana Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Louisiana Minimum Wage employees earn?
Louisiana Overtime Wage Law
Louisiana Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Louisiana minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Louisiana or Federal labor law, the Louisiana Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Louisiana Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Louisiana Labor Law Posters
This professional Louisiana labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Louisiana and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.