South Carolina State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
South Carolina Minimum Wage 2021
South Carolina Minimum Wage Laws
What is the South Carolina Minimum Wage?
The South Carolina Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in South Carolina can legally be paid. Both South Carolina and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - South Carolina's is $7.25 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
South Carolina Labor Laws
South Carolina Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do South Carolina Minimum Wage employees earn?
South Carolina Overtime Wage Law
South Carolina Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the South Carolina minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating South Carolina or Federal labor law, the South Carolina Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the South Carolina Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
South Carolina Labor Law Posters
This professional South Carolina labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both South Carolina and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.