Alaska State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
Alaska Minimum Wage 2021
Alaska Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Alaska Minimum Wage?
The Alaska Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Alaska can legally be paid. Both Alaska and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Alaska's is $9.89 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Alaska Labor Laws
Alaska Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Alaska Minimum Wage employees earn?
Alaska Overtime Wage Law
Alaska Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Alaska minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Alaska or Federal labor law, the Alaska Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Alaska Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Alaska Labor Law Posters
This professional Alaska labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Alaska and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.