California State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
California Minimum Wage 2021
California Minimum Wage Laws
What is the California Minimum Wage?
The California Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in California can legally be paid. Both California and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - California's is $12.00 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
California Labor Laws
California Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do California Minimum Wage employees earn?
California Overtime Wage Law
California Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the California minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating California or Federal labor law, the California Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the California Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
California Labor Law Posters
This professional California labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both California and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.