Colorado State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
Colorado Minimum Wage 2021
Colorado Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Colorado Minimum Wage?
The Colorado Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Colorado can legally be paid. Both Colorado and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Colorado's is $9.30 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Colorado Labor Laws
Colorado Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Colorado Minimum Wage employees earn?
Colorado Overtime Wage Law
Colorado Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Colorado minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Colorado or Federal labor law, the Colorado Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Colorado Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Colorado Labor Law Posters
This professional Colorado labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Colorado and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.