Connecticut State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
Connecticut Minimum Wage 2021
Connecticut Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Connecticut Minimum Wage?
The Connecticut Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Connecticut can legally be paid. Both Connecticut and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Connecticut's is $10.10 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Connecticut Labor Laws
Connecticut Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Connecticut Minimum Wage employees earn?
Connecticut Overtime Wage Law
Connecticut Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Connecticut minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Connecticut or Federal labor law, the Connecticut Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Connecticut Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Connecticut Labor Law Posters
This professional Connecticut labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Connecticut and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.