Nevada State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
Nevada Minimum Wage 2021
Nevada Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Nevada Minimum Wage?
The Nevada Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Nevada can legally be paid. Both Nevada and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Nevada's is $8.25 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Nevada Labor Laws
Nevada Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Nevada Minimum Wage employees earn?
Nevada Overtime Wage Law
Nevada Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Nevada minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Nevada or Federal labor law, the Nevada Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Nevada Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Nevada Labor Law Posters
This professional Nevada labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Nevada and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.