New Jersey State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
New Jersey Minimum Wage 2021
New Jersey Minimum Wage Laws
What is the New Jersey Minimum Wage?
The New Jersey Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in New Jersey can legally be paid. Both New Jersey and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - New Jersey's is $8.85 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
New Jersey Labor Laws
New Jersey Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do New Jersey Minimum Wage employees earn?
New Jersey Overtime Wage Law
New Jersey Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the New Jersey minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating New Jersey or Federal labor law, the New Jersey Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the New Jersey Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
New Jersey Labor Law Posters
This professional New Jersey labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both New Jersey and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.