North Carolina State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
North Carolina Minimum Wage 2021
North Carolina Minimum Wage Laws
What is the North Carolina Minimum Wage?
The North Carolina Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in North Carolina can legally be paid. Both North Carolina and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - North Carolina's is $7.25 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
North Carolina Labor Laws
North Carolina Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do North Carolina Minimum Wage employees earn?
North Carolina Overtime Wage Law
North Carolina Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the North Carolina minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating North Carolina or Federal labor law, the North Carolina Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the North Carolina Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
North Carolina Labor Law Posters
This professional North Carolina labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both North Carolina and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.