Rhode Island State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
Rhode Island Minimum Wage 2021
Rhode Island Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Rhode Island Minimum Wage?
The Rhode Island Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Rhode Island can legally be paid. Both Rhode Island and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Rhode Island's is $10.50 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Rhode Island Labor Laws
Rhode Island Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Rhode Island Minimum Wage employees earn?
Rhode Island Overtime Wage Law
Rhode Island Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Rhode Island minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Rhode Island or Federal labor law, the Rhode Island Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Rhode Island Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Rhode Island Labor Law Posters
This professional Rhode Island labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Rhode Island and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.