Vermont State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
Vermont Minimum Wage 2021
Vermont Minimum Wage Laws
What is the Vermont Minimum Wage?
The Vermont Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in Vermont can legally be paid. Both Vermont and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - Vermont's is $10.78 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
Vermont Labor Laws
Vermont Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do Vermont Minimum Wage employees earn?
Vermont Overtime Wage Law
Vermont Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the Vermont minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating Vermont or Federal labor law, the Vermont Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the Vermont Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
Vermont Labor Law Posters
This professional Vermont labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both Vermont and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.