West Virginia State Minimum Wage Rate 2017, 2018
West Virginia Minimum Wage 2021
West Virginia Minimum Wage Laws
What is the West Virginia Minimum Wage?
The West Virginia Minimum Wage is the lowest hourly wage that an employee working in West Virginia can legally be paid. Both West Virginia and the federal government have set a legal minimum wage - West Virginia's is $8.75 per hour, while the federal minimum wage is $7.25 per hour. Federal law states that the applicable minimum wage is whichever minimum wage is higher.
West Virginia Labor Laws
West Virginia Minimum Wage Exemptions
How much do West Virginia Minimum Wage employees earn?
West Virginia Overtime Wage Law
West Virginia Department of Labor Information
If your employer is paying you less then the West Virginia minimum wage, if you believe you are owed back wages for unpaid overtime, or your employer is otherwise violating West Virginia or Federal labor law, the West Virginia Department of Labor is there to help you.
Call your local office of the West Virginia Department of Labor, and and they will advocate on your behalf to ensure your employer becomes compliant and you receive any necessary backwages or compensation. Be sure to have recent paystubs, timesheets, employment contracts, and other important documents on hand when you call.
West Virginia Labor Law Posters
This professional West Virginia labor law poster includes all of the posters needed to satisfy both West Virginia and Federal minimum wage and labor law regulations.
This poster has been updated for 2018, including the recent FMLA poster update. Professionally printed and laminated.